The path before me.

I am that girl that thinks blue when everyone else is talking about the color red. Always two steps behind, when everyone else is three steps ahead.

I struggle with my writing every day.

The words stop cold.

They refuse to form.

They appear and.. then, I realize they are all wrong.

Yet, the vision always stays the same.

This story my mind has created is so beautiful, full of laughter and tears and love.. so much love.

That getting it down on paper has become the hardest hurdle I’ve ever come across.

 

When the world is against you .. it doesn’t mean you’re wrong.. sometimes it means.. your just on a different path.. one expressly made for you.

My path may not be filled with the fresh green grass and beautiful oak trees.  I’ve encountered thorn’s from the rose bushes which have scraped and clawed at my skin, leaving it raw and bleeding. Other times, tree’s wave high above my heads giving me that one brief moment that something i’ve written is good, just to see them topple over forcing me to jump and climb my way back to the starting point. This is my path. A path full of joy, anger, frustration and love.

There is beauty in the knowledge that some day, someone, will be able to experience the same joy reading my novel as I got writing it and that is definitely a good reason to keep moving forward.

6 thoughts on “The path before me.

  1. I’d love to travel with and Jenny, too, since we’re already travelling the same path. I struggle terribly getting the words down on paper and making them as beautiful and vivid as the image in my head.

Leave a Reply

