An Inteview with Michelle Ziegler

michelle ziegler

They say every book has a story and that every story has a meaning. Can you tell me was there special meanings (to you) behind Winter’s Sweet Kiss?

    -All my stories have a small bit of me in them, but my first story might have the most.  Before I got my happily ever after I was the girl on the date at Hooters or having the pervert across the table from me.  If I hadn’t lived this story, there is no way I would have been able to come up with it.  I suppose it was a reminder of the crap you have to get through in order to find the really great.  Oh.  One last thing.  There is a scene where I remember my pet chicken.  I guess she gets to live on through my writing.

Tell me a little about your story, Falling For You. How did you come up with your ideas for it?

    -I have no idea.  A very good friend of mine was a love addict I suppose.  She went through a lot of very, very, very bad dates with people from a real online dating site.  She inspired me to show the fun side of the world’s new way of dating.  The rest of the story seemed to write itself.

Does any particular character in this book that you more than others? If so.. why?

-Abby.  She’s the best friend I wish I still had these days.  Life gets busy and people grow up.  Everyone wants someone who is there for them no matter what.  Sometimes you need someone to remove the ice-cream, or Cheeto, from your hands-or hair, such as Darci’s case.

Those who aren’t familiar with your work, can you tell me what your preferred medium is? Do you find you write primarily in paranormal,contemporary or are you a solid history buff?
      -My heart is solidly placed with paranormal writing, but I’ve only been published in contemporary romance as of today.  Don’t worry though.  I have a paranormal short coming out in Oct.

Now to some practical questions. Old fashioned or new fangled. You know what I mean. When you write are you a pen and paper kind of gal, or as Laptop only person?

–  POST IT NOTES.  I love sticky notes.  I will write on whatever is in front of me.  I find working through a problem area of a story to do better on paper.  Of course though,  I love my Surface tablet for my primary writing tool.

They say asking an Author what her favorite book is, is like asking the ocean to stop moving. So that being said, do you have anything in mind? What is one of your favorite books? Why do you love it so much?

     -Anne of Green Gables.  I love the bits of romance and the peek at history.  I guess I loved to step into Anne’s world.  She was that little girl I could relate too.  For whatever reason, it’s one of the few books Iwill read over and over again.

Last question and I have to ask it, you know I do.  Which do you prefer? Dragons or Bunnies?

    -Ugh.  The bane of my existence.  Give me a Dragon any day! We have a huge bunny infestation around here.  Lend me yours?  My poor plants aren’t fairing well.
Thank you so much for that fun and interesting interview Michelle.
If your interested in reading more from Michelle.. here’s a few links to get you started. Just click on the picture!
for the love of murphywinters sweet kissanyotherway
3 thoughts on “An Inteview with Michelle Ziegler

  1. I’m showing your blog some love!! And you do live in a igloo-you’re just embarrassed. It’s okay. I mean only people who own dragons could pull off an igloo! (I’m more like a sponge rather then a wall. I mean the chocolate milk calories seems to think so.)

Leave a Reply

